Pension Leadership Awards 2020


Award category descriptions

Nomination submission details

Judging Criteria


Winners and finalists


Canadian Investment Review’s Pension Leadership Awards

Pension investments are a key component of ensuring secure benefits for plan members upon their retirement. To celebrate the plan sponsors and pension investors who work hard to ensure strong investment outcomes, the first-ever Pension Leadership Awards will recognize winners across several categories.

  • Chief investment officer of the year award
  • DC investment innovation award
  • Diversity and inclusion in the pension industry award
  • Fastest growing money managers
  • Investment governance award
  • Lifetime achievement award
  • Money manager of the year 
  • Risk management award
  • Sustainable investing award
  • Technology in investments award


A complete description of each award can be found on the award category descriptions page.

The awards ceremony will take place on Dec. 3, 2020 and will be accompanied by a ‘Top 40 Money Managers’ reception party to celebrate those that made the list. More details to come.

Contex Group Inc.